ASTM Dictionary of Engineering Science & Technology by 
Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering &Technology by
A complete lexicon of technical information, the Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology provides workable definitions, practical information, and enhances general computer science and engineering literacy. It spans various disciplines and industry sectors such as: telecommunications, information theory, and software and hardware systems. If you work with, or write about computers, this dictionary is the single most important resource you can put on your shelf. The dictionary addresses all aspects of computing and computer technology from multiple perspectives, including the academic, applied, and professional vantage points. Including more than 8,000 terms, it covers all major topics from artificial intelligence to programming languages, from software engineering to operating systems, and from database management to privacy issues. The definitions provided are detailed rather than concise. Written by an international team of over 80 contributors, this is the most comprehensive and easy-to-read reference of its kind. If you need to know the definition of anything related to computers you will find it in the Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology.rehensive and easy-to-read reference of its kind. If you need to know the definition of anything related to computers you will find it in the Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering by
Completely revised and updated, Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering, Fifth Edition spans the entire spectrum of environmental science and engineering. Still the most comprehensive, authoritative reference available in this field, the monumental two-volume encyclopedia has expanded to include 87 articles on topics ranging from acid rain, air pollution, and community health, to environmental law, instrumentation, modeling, alternative energy, toxicology, radioactive waste, and water treatment. The articles have been extensively revised and updated, new ones have been added to cover the latest developments related to today's environmental problems. The result is a reference work that provides the information necessary to understand, manage, and respond to threats to the human environment.
Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Serious Engineering, In a Nutshell There is no better or more authoritative vehicle for staying up to speed with today's engineering than the McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering. Derived from the world-renowned McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, this vital reference provides brief yet substantive articles from scientists and engineers at the forefront of their fields, summarizing the state of the art in engineering today. Learned enough for professional users, yet written in clear, simple language that will appeal to students and general readers wanting to explore the exciting developments in contemporary engineering, the McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering: Features over 900 articles encompassing the scope of engineering today Puts the world of engineering at your fingertips, in a conveniently portable, alphabetically organized volume Includes clear, concise, expert-authored coverage of topics such as aeronautical engineering, biomedical engineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, classical mechanics, control systems, design engineering, electrical engineering, industrial engineering, mechanical engineering, nuclear engineering, and systems engineering Provides illustrations, bibliographies, appendices, and other valuable supplements to the articles Carefully reviewed for accuracy, clarity, and completeness, the McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering offers an unparalleled standard of excellence.