Structural and Stress Analysis by
Structural analysis is the corner stone of civil engineering and all students must obtain a thorough understanding of the techniques available to analyse and predict stress in any structure. The new edition of this popular textbook provides the student with a comprehensive introduction to all types of structural and stress analysis, starting from an explanation of the basic principles of statics, normal and shear force and bending moments and torsion. Building on the success of the first edition, new material on structural dynamics and finite element method has been included. Virtually no prior knowledge of structures is assumed and students requiring an accessible and comprehensive insight into stress analysis will find no better book available. * Provides a comprehensive overview of the subject providing an invaluable resource to undergraduate civil engineers and others new to the subject * Includes numerous worked examples and problems to aide in the learning process and develop knowledge and skills * Ideal for classroom and training course usage providing relevant pedagogy and solutions manual online
Mechanics of Materials by
For the past forty years Beer and Johnston have been the uncontested leaders in the teaching of undergraduate engineering mechanics. Their careful presentation of content, unmatched levels of accuracy, and attention to detail have made their texts the standard for excellence. The revision of their classic Mechanics of Materials features an updated art and photo program as well as numerous new and revised homework problems. The text's superior multimedia supplement package includes an extensive strength of materials Interactive Tutorial (created by George Staab and Brooks Breeden of The Ohio State University) that provides students with additional help on key concepts, as well as a custom website featuring animations, lecture powerpoints, and other online resources for both instructors and students.
Mechanics of Materials by
The main topics of this text are the analysis and design of structural members subjected to tension, compression, torsion, bending and more.
Mechanics of Materials by
This clear, comprehensive presentation discusses both the theory and applications of mechanics of materials. It examines the physical behavior of materials under load, then proceeds to model this behavior to development theory.Containing Hibbeler’s hallmark student-oriented features, this book is in four-color with a photorealistic art program designed to help students/readers visualize difficult concepts. A clear, concise writing style and more examples than any other book further contribute to students’ /readers ability to master the material. A useful, thorough reference for engineers and students.
Mechanics of Materials by 
Mechanics of Materials by
Applications of the principles of mechanics of materials have increased considerably over the last 25 years. Today's routine industrial practices and techniques were only esoteric research topics just a few years ago. That research is now relevant to such diverse but commonplace applications as electronic packaging, medical implantation, geology (seismic prediction), and engineered wood products. It is in this rapidly changing world that Madhukar Vable's Mechanics of Materials takes its place as a standard text for civil, mechanical, and aerospace engineering majors, as well as for any other engineering discipline that includes mechanics of materials as a basic course. Vable's distinct pedagogical approach translates into exceptional features that enhance student participation in learning. It assumes a complementary connection between intuition, experimental observation, and mathematical generalization, suggesting that intuitive development and understanding need not be at odds with mathematical logic, rigor, and generalization. This approach also emphasizes engineering practice without distracting from the main point of the text. With strong practical examples and real-life engineering problems praised by reviewers, Mechanics of Materials promises to provide the skills and principles that students need to organize, integrate, and make sense of the flood of information emerging in the world of modern engineering. Pedagogical Features · Overview: Each chapter begins with a concise Overview that describes the motivation and major learning objective behind the chapter. · Points and Formulas to Remember: Each chapter ends with a convenient one-page synopsis of essential topics. · Plans and Comments: Every example starts with a Plan for solving the problem and ends with Comments that connect the example with previous and future concepts in the text, putting examples firmly into context within the field of mechanics. · Quick Tests: Quick Tests help students effectively diagnose their own understanding of text material. · Consolidate Your Knowledge: These boxes follow major topics and prompt students to write a synopsis of or derive a formula for material just covered, encouraging development of personal reasoning skills. · General Information: These intriguing sections connect historical development and advanced topics to material in each chapter. · "Stretch Yourself": Problems labeled "Stretch Yourself" contain important reference material that will be useful to students as future engineers. · Closure: Every chapter closes with helpful links to topics in subsequent chapters. · Formula Sheet: These useful sheets are found inside the back cover of the book for easy reference. They list equations of essential topics but include no explanations of variables and equations, making them perfect for use during exams.
Mechanics of Materials by
The second edition of MECHANICS OF MATERIALS by Pytel and Kiusalaas is a concise examination of the fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials. The book maintains the hallmark organization of the previous edition as well as the time-tested problem solving methodology, which incorporates outlines of procedures and numerous sample problems to help ease students through the transition from theory to problem analysis. Emphasis is placed on giving students the introduction to the field that they need along with the problem-solving skills that will help them in their subsequent studies. This is demonstrated in the text by the presentation of fundamental principles before the introduction of advanced/special topics.
Structural and Stress Analysis by
The third edition of the popular Structural and Stress Analysis provides the reader with a comprehensive introduction to all types of structural and stress analysis. Starting with an explanation of the basic principles of statics, the book proceeds to normal and shear force, and bending moments and torsion. Building on the success of the prior edition, this edition features new material on structural dynamics and fatigue, and additional discussion of Eurocode compliance in design of beams. With worked examples, practice problems, and extensive illustrations, this book provides an all-in-one resource for students and professionals interested in learning structural analysis.
