Business Research Methodology (BFT 501/3)

Ethical issues relating to research and the aspects of business, data collection, and data analysis are integrated throughout the book. * The issues in cross-national research in sampling and data collection are thoroughly discussed. * The qualitative-quantitative aspects of research are brought together through a case study on the final chapter.

This best-selling text continues in its eighth edition to provide the most current and comprehensive coverage of business research. Its student-friendly design contains numerous examples illustrating real-world research in management, marketing, finance, accounting, and other business areas. BUSINESS RESEARCH METHODS, 8E, is the ideal text for undergraduate and first year MBA courses in marketing, management, or quantitative studies.

The Eleventh Edition of Business Research Methods continues to provide the most timely, richest, and most comprehensive coverage of the research experience in Business Research Methods. Students and instructors will find thorough coverage of all business research topics –backed by solid theory. The expertise and practical experience of Cooper and Schindler is evident in the realistic Snapshots, Close-Ups, PicProfiles, and case studies found throughout the text. Managerial decision making is the underlying theme, and topics and applications are presented and organized in a manner that allows students to thoroughly understand the business research function. Consequently, the structure of the text encourages and supports completion of an in-depth business research project during your course.

This book covers the essentials of business research for managers. It includes coverage of the increasing role of knowledge management as well as how to conduct information-gathering activities more effectively in a rapidly changing business environment. Because managers increasingly must make decisions based on almost unlimited information in data warehouses, this text provides substantially more coverage of data analysis than other texts. The authors recognize that most managers will not be data analysts. The straightforward, hands-on approach will make the book particularly successful in teaching advanced undergraduates and MBA students, both traditional and executive.

Business Research is a truth-seeking function that gathers, analyzes, interprets and reports information so that business decision makers become more effective. 2Essentials of Business Research Methods2 - a European adaptation of our US book of the same title - presents a balance between quantitative and qualitative methods in an easy-to-read style, with plenty of relevant real world examples. A running case study is also presented throughout so that students can follow it through each chapter. Features: European examples Practical illustrations of business research techniques with examples from Europe New cases at the end of each chapter based on business problems in Europe The addition of a new co-author, Professor Mike Page, Dean of Rotterdam School of Management. Professor Page adds a Northern European perspective A new focus on qualitative methods with the inclusion of four new chapters.

A concise, clear and comprehensive introduction to research methods, which equips students with a systematic approach to business research. Written in an accessible style, this book demonstrates the importance of a scientific approach to business research and problem-solving projects.  It shows students how to formulate a problem, choose a research method, argue and motivate, and how to collect, analyse and present the data. The following online resources support the text: For Instructors:PowerPoint slides  

A comprehensive introduction to research methods in business for students planning or undertaking a dissertation or extensive research project in business and management. The fifth edition of Research Methods for Business Students brings the theory, philosophy and techniques of research to life and enables students to understand the practical relevance of the research methods. A highly accessible style and logical structure have made this the ‘student choice' and run-away market leader. The book is written for students on undergraduate and postgraduate degree programmes in business, or business-related disciplines. The following online resources support the text: For Students: self-assessment questions, glossary, revision “flashcards”, tutorials for SPSS and NVivo, plus Smarter Online Searching Guide For Instructors: teaching manual, powerpoint slides, testbank