This is the "Home" page of the "AT THE LIBRARY" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

AT THE LIBRARY  

Last Updated: Apr 12, 2013 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/atthelibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

CONTACTING US

Perpustakaan Tuanku Syed Faizuddin Putra
Universiti Malaysia Perlis
Kampus Induk Pauh Putra
02600 Arau
Perlis Indera Kayangan
Phone:  604-9885402
Fax :  604-9885405
email:  sirkulasi@unimap.edu.my

Perpustakaan Cawangan
Universiti Malaysia Perlis
Blok Podium
Bangunan KWSP
01000 Jalan Bukit Lagi
Kangar
Perlis Indera Kayangan
Phone   :  604-9798601
Fax  :  604-9781876
 
 

Chat With Us

 

GETTING HERE

UniMAP Main Library in Pauh Putra is surrounded by academic buildings block. It is visible from UniMAP's main entrance gate and it's attractive dome differentiates the library from other buildings. It is easier to reach the library from North South Highway which shared the same direction with Universiti Utara Malaysia. It is 45 km away from Alor Setar to Changloon and it takes another 15 minutes from Changloon to Pauh Putra.

 

VISITING THE LIBRARY

UniMAP Main Library or widely known as Perpustakaan Tuanku Syed Faizuddin Putra in located in UniMAP Main Campus in Pauh Putra. We have one branch library in Kangar of which will become our future business library to cater information needs of our business students and researchers. We branded this library as a hybrid library, offering access to both physical collections, services and facilities. At the same time, we embarked on developing huge resources, effective services and up-to-date facilities for our digital library. As part of our UniMAP community, we are delightful to serve you as our customers. Your single information needs are important to us!

 

OPENING HOURS

DAYS
MAIN LIBRARY, PAUH PUTRA
BRANCH LIBRARY, KANGAR
SEMESTER
Monday - Friday
8.30am - 7.00pm
8.30am - 11.00pm
Saturday - Sunday
9.00am - 5.00pm
9.00am - 5.00pm
Public Holiday
CLOSE
CLOSE
EXAMINATION WEEKS
Monday - Friday
8.30am - 7.00pm
8.30am - 11.00pm
Saturday - Sunday
9.00am - 5.00pm
9.00am - 11.00pm
Public Holiday
9.00am - 5.00pm
9.00am - 11.00pm
SEMESTER BREAK
Monday - Friday
8.30am - 7.00pm
8.30am - 7.00pm
Saturday - Sunday
9.00am - 5.00pm
9.00am - 5.00pm
Public Holiday
CLOSE
CLOSE
 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2013

Date Holiday Applicable to
1 Jan (Tue)                  New Year All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
14 Jan (Mon) Yang di-Pertuan Besar
Negeri Sembilan's Birthday
Negeri Sembilan only
20 Jan (Sun) Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Kedah only
24 Jan (Thu) Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
(Maulidur Rasul)
National
27 Jan (Sun) Thaipusam

Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak,

Penang & Selangor only

1 Feb (Fri) Federal Territory Day Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only
10 Feb (Sun) Chinese New Year National
11 Feb (Mon) Chinese New Year (2nd Day) National except Kelantan and Terengganu
4 Mar (Mon) Anniversary of Installation
of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu only
29 Mar (Fri) Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak only
15 Apr (Mon) Declaration of Malacca as
a Historical City
Malacca only
19 Apr (Fri) Sultan of Perak's Birthday Perak only
26 Apr (Fri) Sultan of Terengganu\'s Birthday Terengganu only
1 May (Wed) Labour Day National
7 May (Tue) Hari Hol Pahang Pahang only
17 May (Fri) Raja Perlis' Birthday Perlis only
24 May (Fri) Vesak Day National
30 May (Thu) Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
31 May (Fri) Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
1 Jun (Sat) Agong's Birthday National
1 Jun (Sat) Hari Gawai Sarawak only
2 Jun (Sun) Hari Gawai Sarawak only
6 Jun (Thu) Israk & Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only
7 Jul (Sun) Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang only
10 Jul (Wed) Awal Ramadan * Johor, Kedah & Malacca only
13 Jul (Sat) Penang Governor's Birthday Penang only
26 Jul (Fri) Nuzul Al-Quran

Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor &

Terengganu only

8 Aug (Thu) Hari Raya Puasa * National
9 Aug (Fri) Hari Raya Puasa * National
31 Aug (Sat) National Day National
7 Sep (Sat) Sarawak Governor's Birthday Sarawak only
16 Sep (Mon) Malaysia Day National
5 Oct (Sat) Sabah Governor's Birthday Sabah only
12 Oct (Sat) Malacca Governor's Birthday Malacca only
15 Oct (Tue) Hari Raya Haji * National
16 Oct (Wed) Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) * Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu Only
24 Oct (Thu) Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Pahang only
2 Nov (Sat) Deepavali National except Sarawak & Labuan
5 Nov (Tue) Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) National
11 Nov (Mon) Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan only
12 Nov (Tue) Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan only
22 Nov (Fri) Sultan of Johor's Birthday Johor only
9 Dec (Mon) Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Johor Johor only
11 Dec (Wed) Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Selangor only
25 Dec (Wed) Christmas National
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip