Engineering Mathematics I (EQT 101/3): Reserves

As you have come to expect when you see the Bittinger name, Fundamental Mathematics, Third Edition, continues to offer you and your students a completely integrated text and package that will help your students to succeed not only in this course, but future courses as well. In addition to an exceptional 4-color text that has been significantly revised with respect to design and a new art program, students can also experience learning through the Digital Video Tutor, MathXL, the Addison-Wesley Math Tutor Center, and now MyMathLab. Fundamental Mathematics, Third Edition, continues to bring students the Bittinger hallmark five-step problem-solving process, a clear and easy-to-read writing style, real-data applications, a superior supplements package, and most of all an accurate text.

"This new edition provides a complete course for first year Engineering Mathematics, which is taught to most engineering students including mechanical, civil, electrical, electronics, systems, aeronautical and chemical engineers." "Key features of this edition: comprehensive coverage of first year Engineering Mathematics; thorough approach with emphasis on promoting understanding and applicability to solutions of engineering problems; numerous fully worked examples and exercises; and excellent coverage of applications." "Key new changes based on extensive research for students and lecturers: improve two-colour format; the addition of basic skills exercises and improved presentation of other exercises, including suggestions for using software; reinstated chapter on Fourier series; reinstated section on eigenvalues and eigenvectors; updated solutions manual including suggestions for using MAPLE and MATLAB; and increased range of applications in both examples and exercises."

The contents of this edition have been more sectionalized to make new material more accessible but essentially this book is a first level core studies course in mathematics for undergraduate courses in all engineering disciplines.

A groundbreaking and comprehensive reference with over 500,000 copies sold since it first debuted in 1970, the new fifth edition of Engineering Mathematics has been thoroughly revised and expanded. For the first time, a Personal Tutor CD-ROM is included with every book. Providing a broad mathematical survey, this innovative volume covers a full range of topics from the very basic to the advanced. Whether you're an engineer looking for a useful on-the-job reference or want to improve your mathematical skills, or you are a student who needs an in-depth self-study guide, Engineering Mathematics is sure to come in handy time and time again. Offers a unique programmed approach that takes users through the mathematics in a step-by-step fashion with a wealth of worked examples and exercises. Contains Quizzes, Learning Outcomes and Can You? Checklists that guide readers through each topic and focus understanding. Includes an expanded Foundation section including new chapters on Graphs, Trigonometry, Binomial Series and Functions. Ideal as reference or a self-learning manual.

A groundbreaking and comprehensive reference with over 500,000 copies sold since it first debuted in 1970, the new sixth edition of Engineering Mathematics has been thoroughly revised and expanded. An interactive Personal Tutor CD-ROM is included with every book. Providing a broad mathematical survey, this innovative volume covers a full range of topics from the very basic to the advanced. Whether you're an engineer looking for a useful on-the-job reference or want to improve your mathematical skills, or you are a student who needs an in-depth self-study guide, Engineering Mathematics is sure to come in handy time and time again. Offers a unique programmed approach that takes users through the mathematics in a step-by-step fashion with a wealth of worked examples and exercises. Contains Quizzes, Learning Outcomes and Can You? Checklists that guide readers through each topic and focus understanding. Ideal as reference or a self-learning manual.

Through previous editions, Peter O'Neil has made rigorous engineering mathematics topics accessible to thousands of students by emphasizing visuals, numerous examples, and interesting mathematical models. Advanced Engineering Mathematics features a greater number of examples and problems and is fine-tuned throughout to improve the clear flow of ideas. The computer plays a more prominent role than ever in generating computer graphics used to display concepts and problem sets, incorporating the use of leading software packages. Computational assistance, exercises and projects have been included to encourage students to make use of these computational tools. The content is organized into eight parts and covers a wide spectrum of topics including Ordinary Differential Equations, Vectors and Linear Algebra, Systems of Differential Equations and Qualitative Methods, Vector Analysis, Fourier Analysis, Orthogonal Expansions, and Wavelets, Partial Differential Equations, Complex Analysis, and Probability and Statistics.

Designed for quick reference, the book presents simple, easy-to-grasp mathematics fundamentals--progressing in logical stages from algebra and geometry through such advanced topics as Laplace transforms and numerical methods. The fourth edition features new material on logarithms, cubic and quartic equations, Molleweide equations, standard curves and their analytical equations, maxima and minima equations, and much more. This edition also contains, for the first time, a valuable glossary of mathematical terms.

A thorough revision of the classic tutorial of scientific and engineering mathematics For more than fifteen years,Mastering Technical Mathematics has been the definitive self-teaching guide for those wishing to boost their career by learning the principles of mathematics as they apply to science and engineering.Featuring the same user-friendly pedagogy, practical examples, and detailed illustrations that have made this resource a favorite of the scientific and technical communities,the new third edition delivers four entirely new chapters and expanded treatment of cutting-edge topics.