This is the "Reserves" page of the "Electromagnetic Field Theory (ENT 323/3)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electromagnetic Field Theory (ENT 323/3)  

Last Updated: Jul 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.unimap.edu.my/ENT323 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reserves Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RESERVES COLLECTIONS

Course Reserves Collections provides access to items suggested or recommended by course instructors for their students. All reserves items will be placed in Course Reserves Collections which is located on first level, next to Access Service Desk.

Cover Art
Engineering Electromagnetics - William Hart Hayt; John A. Buck
Call Number: QC670 H426 2006
ISBN: 9780072524956
Publication Date: 2006
"Now in its Seventh Edition, Bill Hayt and John Buck's Engineering Electromagnetics is a classic book that has been updated for electromagnetics today. This widely respected book stresses fundamentals and problem solving, and discusses the material in an understandable, readable way. Numerous illustrations and analogies are provided to aid the reader in grasping difficult concepts. In addition, independent learning is facilitated by the presence of many examples and problems."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Applied Electromagnetics - Fawwaz T. Ulaby
Call Number: QC760 U36 2007
ISBN: 9780132413268
Publication Date: 2006-08-31
Widely acclaimed both in the U.S. and abroad, this reader-friendly yet authoritative volume bridges the gap between circuits and new electromagnetics material. Ulaby begins coverage with transmission lines, leading readers from familiar concepts into more advanced topics and applications.Includes six new sections on Waveguides and Cavity Resonators,replacing the material on geometric optics in Chapter 8. Presents new Technology Briefs on relevant topics, connecting concepts in the book to everyday applications found in real life, such as liquid crystal displays, the laser, GPS, and x-ray tomography. Includes an interactive CD-ROM that allows readers to gain physical intuition about electromagnetics.A useful reference for engineers.

Cover Art
Electromagnetics - Daniel A. Fleisch and John Daniel Kraus
Call Number: QC661 K91 1999
ISBN: 0072899697
Publication Date: 1999
This book is a classic and has been one of the traditional market leaders since its first publication in 1953. In this revision, the authors have made some drastic changes to keep pace with the transformation that has been going on in the curriculum over the past few years. In many schools this course has gone from a two-semester course to a one-semester course. In the fifth edition, transmission lines and other practical applications are addressed early in the text and the coverage of electrostatics is reduced to make this book suitable for a one-semester course. This text provides flexibility in that the core material is provided in the first five chapters with supplementary material that may be used as desired in the remaining chapters. This text is unique in having hundreds of real-world examples accompanied by problems of varying difficulty. Additionally, this book covers numerical techniques and contains useful computer programs and projects to afford students the opportunity to gain direct experience in the use of electromagnetic software and hardware. This text is accompanied by a website containing projects, recent developments in the field, and demonstrations of electromagnetic principles.

Cover Art
Fundamental of Engineering Electromagnetics - David Cheng
Call Number: TK153 C518 1993
ISBN: 9780201600711
Publication Date: 1993-01-01
Fundamental of Engineering Electromagnetics not only presents the fundamentals of electromagnetism in a concise and logical manner, but also includes a variety of interesting and important applications. While adapted from his popular and more extensive work, Field and Wave Electromagnetics, this text incorporates a number of innovative pedagogical features. Each chapter begins with an overview which serves to offer qualitative guidance to the subject matter and motivate the student. Review questions and worked examples throughout each chapter reinforce the student's understanding of the material. Remarks boxes following the review questions and margin notes throughout the book serve as additional pedagogical aids.

Cover Art
Human Exposure to Electromagnetic Fields - Dragan Poljak
Call Number: QP82.2 E43P769 2004
ISBN: 1853129976
Publication Date: 2004
The first comprehensive text on the many aspects of interaction between human beings and electromagnetic fields. Partial Contents: Electromagnetic and Thermal Modelling of the Human Body; Safety Standards and Exposure Limits.

 

OTHER RECOMMENDED TITLES

Cover Art
Technical Writing - Diana C. Reep
Call Number: PE1475 R327 2003
ISBN: 0321107586
Publication Date: 2002-07-26
Technical Writing: Principles, Strategies, and Readings offers a flexible combination of instructional chapters and readings that reflect the variety of emphases in today's technical writing classroom. The fifteen instructional chapters offer a general introduction to technical communication, while 24 articles from professional journals and Web sites which constitute about one-fourth of the text offer insight and advice on specific communication topics, including writing for the Web. Strategy Boxes in each chapter also introduce students to important subjects related to technical communication, such as voice mail and videoconferencing. Each concise and self-contained instructional unit includes extended models and exercises which can be used in class or for collaborative or homework assignments. Students who study technical writing as part of their career preparation in science, business, engineering, social services, and technical fields will find this text particularly useful.

Cover Art
Technical Writing for Teams - Alexander Mamishev; Sean Williams
Call Number: T11 M265 2010
ISBN: 9780470229767
Publication Date: 2010-05-03
A unique, integrative, team-centered approach to writing and formatting technical documents Technical Professionals: Do you have difficulty producing high-quality documents with multiple contributors when faced with a tight deadline? Do you need a process that enables global team members to collaborate online as they produce sophisticated documents? Do you prefer the ease of a WYSIWG desktop publishing tool like Microsoft Word rather than more complex software like LaTeX? Professors and Graduate Students: Do you want to streamline the process of writing multi-investigator papers, reports, proposals, and books? Do you spend a lot of time formatting documents instead of thinking and writing? Do you write research papers in Microsoft Word and then need to convert them to LaTeX for your thesis? Do you write research papers in LaTeX and then need to convert them to Microsoft Word when embarking on collaborations with your colleagues from industry? Undergraduate Students: Do you need to write a research paper and don't know where to start? Do you need to collaborate with classmates on a long paper and find yourself lost in organizational details rather than immersed in the content? If you answered "yes" to any of these questions, Technical Writing for Teams: The STREAM Tools Handbook is for you. It provides an easy-to-learn system that streamlines individual and collaborative writing, allowing you and your teams to instantly become more productive and create the highest quality documents in a minimum amount of time. Introduced here are the STREAM Tools-Scientific and Technical wRiting, Editing, And file Management Tools-which unlock your collaborators' potential and addresses team dynamics, separation of duties, and workflow. You'll see how to ensure compatibility among multiple writers, achieve consistent formatting, organize content, integrate bibliographic databases, automate the process of document preparation, and move content between Microsoft Word and LaTeX. Checklists, guidelines, and success stories are also included to help you operate as efficiently as possible. From planning and editing documents to solving common team writing problems to managing workflow, Technical Writing for Teams: The STREAM Tools Handbook is the one-stop reference that allows teams to collaborate successfully and create unified, effective documents.

 

Suggest a Title

Suggest a title to us.

SUGGEST A TITLE

Name *
Email *
1. Type of Material *
Book
Journal
Multimedia Item
2. Author *
3. Title *
4. ISBN (If possible)
5. Editions *
6. Publication year *
7. Publisher
8. Preferable format *
Electronic
Printed
9. Suggested number of copies *
1
2
3
4
5
 

COURSE RESERVE COLLECTIONS

 

TELL US!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip